Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Breast Cancer Surgeon

Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Breast Cancer Surgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Los Angeles, CA

48 total reviews

Dr. Dennis R. Holmes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dennis Holmes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara H.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr Holmes was very personable and listened to my needs as well as informed me of my options. I will be referring my friends to him.
Heidi C.
Submitted 11/19/19
After a poor experience with another doctor, I was fortunate to find Dr. Holmes and Alba. I was fortunate to have them as part of my BC Care Team. They have made this experience bearable and they took care of me. Alba was patient and sweet. She was communicative and made sure I understood everything before ending our call(s) and/ or leaving after my appointment(s). Dr. Holmes was straightforward while being attentive; his answers were clear and understandable instead of just throwing medical terms (which some doctors have a tendency to). Once I was diagnosed on September 25, 2019, it was a smooth and quick process. Dr. Holmes performed the lumpectomy on October 11, 2019 and my surgery was a success. Would I go through the terrible experience with the first doctor again if I knew I'll connect with Dr. Holmes? Absolutely. Again. And. Again. Dr. Holmes & Alba, thank you from the bottom of my heart. For trusting me to know more about my body, being thorough, and just being awesome!
Vickie M.
Submitted 11/18/19
After finding Dr. Holmes I was most anxious to have the cryoablation procedure done on the three cancerous tumors in my left breast. I had been doing self treatment for over seven years while being monitored by an oncologist who did scans and blood work several times a year. Feeling that I had been led to Dr. Holmes, I contacted him and sent to him seven years of reports and DVDs. After review, he said that he could do the procedure. I was elated because I really felt that this was the right course of action for me. We flew to LA and Dr. Holmes did the procedure on July 17th; I flew home on the 18th, and my recovery went very well. I am still monitored by my local oncologist and will have more scans in January and then needle biopsies next July, as Dr. Holmes recommended. His knowledge, demeanor, and skill were impressive and I felt that I was in very good hands having him perform the cryoablation. I am so glad I found Dr. Holmes.
Joyce L.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Holmes is a rare find. Such a knowledgeable, experienced and skillful practitioner yet he remains kind and accommodating towards his patients. He answered every question I had and put me at ease during cryoablation of a residual tumor. Being the principal investigator of the FROST clinical study made me even more confident in Dr. Holmes' expertise. I am happy and grateful to have found Dr. Holmes, a true authority in breast cryoablation!
Rachel D.
Submitted 11/13/19
Since the day we walked into Dr. Holmes office, my mother and I always felt welcome. Dr. Holmes explains everything to us and he listens to our concerns. His staff our always great.
Shelley T.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Holmes is a superb physician and a very kind, and compassionate human being. He truly cares about the physical as well as, the emotional well being of his patients. His graciousness and patience is a virtue. Dr. Holmes has a stupendous disposition and a phenomenal bedside manner. He makes himself available to answer all of your questions and he responds to all of your e-mails. Dr. Holmes genuinely cares about his patients.
Kathleen Q.
Submitted 11/12/19
He was very attentive and listened to all of my questions.
Margaret S.
Submitted 11/12/19
Every I could want from a breast surgeon and more. Patient, informative, gentle, thorough.
Alison E.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Holmes and Alba have been great thru this whole experience. I could not ask for a better team.
Yvonne H.
Submitted 11/11/19
The best doctor ever from all points, he is patient, understanding, answers all questions even the questions you don't ask. I really thank God that I have such a wonderful doctor.
Rich K.
Submitted 11/11/19
We referred to Dr. Holmes for a second opinion on my wife's breast cancer diagnosis. He was brilliant and very compassionate. He met us on a Saturday morning because he was so busy and then he went out of his way to help us secure a test that our insurance wouldn't approve and our first Oncologist didn't even tell us about, called the Mamma Print test, a genetic test that analyses whether or not chemo would have any efficacy for my wife's type of Breast Cancer. The test came back negative and ended up keeping my wife from having to go through six months of the worst chemo out there called Adrimiason (otherwise known as the Red Devil). I'm not overstating it when I say, his care was life changing for us.
Malia K.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Holmes is one of the best surgical oncologist I have consulted with. He is on the leading edge of research for finding the best way to treat breast cancer with the least amount of damage. He is very caring and takes the time to listen to you as a patient. He has a rare gift for diagnosing that sets him apart from other doctors in his field.
Hyun L.
Submitted 11/11/19
They are a great team.
Lida M.
Submitted 11/11/19
Very good doctor . The best surgeon. He saved my life .
Clara P.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr Holmes is a caring professional who listens and takes the time to explain treatment. Both he and his staff run an exceptional practice where the patient is the priority. Would highly recommend
Mary Ann B.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr Holmes is top notch! He’s experienced, wise, caring and thorough. He’s busy, but well worth the wait! Highly recommend him.
Magda O.
Submitted 11/11/19
I had the best experience with Dr. Holmes and Elba, whenever I needed an urgent appointment I was able to get the appointment right away and received the best care from Dr. Holmes. Him being very calm helped me to stay calm and not panic and trust him. I am thankful to God for bringing Dr. Holmes into my life for this journey. I would most definitely recommend Dr. Holmes to everyone.
Kelly L.
Submitted 11/11/19
Excellent care - my concerns were taken seriously. I felt heard and well taken care of.
Nellie F.
Submitted 10/31/19
Extremely professional and thorough.
Nicole F.
Submitted 09/24/19
I was very at easy with Dr Homes and his staff when dealing with a potentially scary situation. I’m truly grateful for their care.
What we offer

Treatments and Procedures Available

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location