Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Breast Cancer Surgeon

Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Breast Cancer Surgeon located in Los Angeles, CA and Glendale, CA

68 total reviews

Dr. Dennis R. Holmes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dennis Holmes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

E H.
Submitted 12/24/21
Hi Dr. Holmes, one year ago today your excellent surgical skills gave me the very best of Christmas presents by sending me home cancer-free at the end of the day! Thank you for saving my life and for the kindness with which you approach your patients in your practice. You made facing one of the most frightening experiences of my life much easier to navigate. I am so grateful that my primary care doctor sent me your way.
R K.
Submitted 12/22/21
I am so glad that I spoke up for myself 2.5 years ago to request you as my breast surgeon. I can’t image what my experience would have been like if you weren’t part of my team. I was so fearful of this whole process. However, your knowledge, thoroughness, and compassion and the time you spent with me to work through the process was invaluable and put my mind at ease. Thanks for always answering all of my questions and addressing any concerns I may have. You are the best Dr. Holmes. Alba, thank you for always returning my phone calls and getting me in emergency or not. Both you and Dr. Holmes make on amazing team!
Bella D.
Submitted 12/20/21
I am very happy to be able to have Dr. Holmes as my surgeon. He is great - a real doctor, who is sincerely concerned with his patients’ well being. He is knowledgable, kind and easy to communicate with. His office staff is professional and efficient.
Brigitte W.
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr. Dennis Holmes is an outstanding doctor. He is caring, personable and very easy to talk with. He is extremely knowledgeable and a leader in the field of breast cancer care. After being diagnosed with breast cancer (my right breast, tumor was 2.9 cm) I was told that the standard procedure with my type of cancer was a lumpectomy, radiation and possible chemotherapy with a hormone blocker which to me was devastating. I was under immense stress! Being scarred for life!! A real devastation to your womanhood! Not being able to dress yourself without second thoughts! I researched alternatives on my own and when I found Dr. Dennis Homes I was so grateful! Me and my husband flew all the way from Europe to Los Angeles! He provided a cure for my cancer, cryoablation, that was much more endurable, minimally-invasive and cared about my emotional needs while managing my problem effectively. Also please note that the recurrence rate (if you are so unlucky is 25% same as lumpectomy! So why scar yourself? Dr Holmes is magnificent! He gave me hope that I can get through this! His office staff is the best! Allison, who I interacted with a lot for appointments, questions to the doctor and whatever I needed always responded quickly, efficiently and with such kindness. I & my husband are forever in his debt! My breast did not change!! highly recommend Dr. Holmes and will be forever thankful for him and his staff! Right now my breast is healing on the inside. Please note that on the outside no difference. You can not see marks,scars, points nothing! Reason I take the effort to publish my experience is that before I came to Los Angeles, I perused the reviews a lot since I felt so desperate and uncertain and everywhere doctors still proclaim lumpectomy as golden standard. Which is not true. Cryo if feasible for you does same, kills the tumor (s), however without detrimental disfigurement. The reviews for cryo really helped me in my decision making. So I hope to help others. Right now I am healing really you can not see anything different about my breast :) The procedure itself was really doable. After they procedure only 1 evening resting and next day I resumed my activities!! I truly am so grateful!! I managed to keep my breast with absolutely no outer changes:) No downtime nothing. Do not hesitate! if dr Holmes considers you a candidate for cryo, and if you want it yourself also, do not hesitate for a moment:) If I could do the process over again, I would not doubt and book the first flight from Europe to Los Angeles again!! Hugs and Kisses and a very great thanks!!
Erica E.
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Holmes and his staff were so kind and helpful. They were all very professional and also made an effort to connect with me on a personal level as well. I am happy to have found a doctor's office I feel safe in.
Supattra B.
Submitted 09/25/21
Excellent
Robin W.
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr. Holmes and his staff are in a class all by themselves. Exceptional in every way. I am so grateful to Yahovah for an amazing doctor and staff. God bless you all!
Terri S.
Submitted 05/28/21
Front desk girls are very helpful very polite very understanding and taking care of the patient. This was my first time visit with Dr Holmes and I found him to be very thorough.
Lorine C.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Dennis Holmes is an outstanding doctor. He is caring, personable and very easy to talk with. He is extremely knowledgeable and a leader in the field of breast cancer care. After being diagnosed with breast cancer I was told that the standard procedure with my type of cancer was a lumpectomy, radiation and possible chemotherapy with a hormone blocker which to me was devastating. I researched alternatives on my own and when I found Dr. Dennis Homes I was so grateful! He provided a cure for my cancer, cryoablation, that was much more endurable, minimally-invasive and cared about my emotional needs while managing my problem effectively. He gave me hope that I can get through this! His office staff is the best! Allison, who I interacted with a lot for appointments, questions to the doctor and whatever I needed always responded quickly, efficiently and with such kindness. I highly recommend Dr. Holmes and will be forever thankful for him and his staff!
Pamela K.
Submitted 01/14/21
Presented options I was not aware of and gave me hope
Carolyn M.
Submitted 12/26/20
Thorough and focused care
Violeta G.
Submitted 11/21/20
My doctor referred me to doctor Holmes and it was the best thing for me. He is very detailed and explains every question I had, very nice , compassionate and knowledgeable. I know I am in good hands
Joan J.
Submitted 11/04/20
I personally have not had to be treated by Dr. Holmes, but I took my cousin for her treatments/surgery. Dr. Holmes is phenomenal! I have also recommended him to other women who are feeling so blessed to have him on their side during this tough time. Bless Dr. Holmes! Thank you.
Kimberly B.
Submitted 10/15/20
Excellent and he listens well and advices options.
Asya A.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr.Holmes is an amazing caring and knowledgeable person. I trusted him and now I am cancer free. Thank you Doc. God bless you
Debra A.
Submitted 08/15/20
He addressed my concerns professionally and compassionately.
Yvonne B.
Submitted 06/19/20
I cannot say enough good things about the wonderful Dr. Holmes. I was fortunate enough to have perform cryoablation and avoid a lumpectomy. My situation was tricky. Dr. Holmes spend an incredible amount of time with me and truly made me feel as if I was his only patient in the world. His staff (and in particular his assistant Alba) are also very thorough and kind. Dr. Holmes is doing us all a service by making cryoablation a viable alternative to lumpectomy or mastectomy and I am truly grateful for his help to put the breast cancer behind me.
Nereida S.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Holmes is very nice, gentle and thorough. He took his time with me and and provided me with all necessary information in regards to my cancer. Very appreciative of Dr. Holmes.
ANA G.
Submitted 02/20/20
I was diagnosed with breast cancer stage 1,T2 (2.5CM),invasive ductal carcinoma of the lower outer left breast in September 2018. It was the worst news I received and and my life has changed. I saw a oncologist who offered only a standard procedure. I was scheduled for surgery in a hospital in Europe 2 months later. In all this time I have not stopped documenting and looking for other ways to get rid of cancer. God did a miracle and pointed me to Dr. Holmes who, after consulting me, gave good news, I can be a candidate for Cryoablation, and no need to do the standard operation. The procedure of Cryoablation is a simple one, without pain and does not leave traces in the level of the breast. Doctor Holmes is a perfect professional, a very gentle and calm man, which removed all my accumulated stress until I met him. I traveled 10,000 km to reach Dr. Holmes, he made me Cryoablation and I can say that it was the best decision of my life! I knew I was going to the City of Angels but I didn't think I would meet my angel, but a miracle happened: I met my angel DR. DENNIS R. HOLMES Thank You!
Ada F.
Submitted 01/12/20
I had cryoablation done in October to remove two questionable nodules from my left breast. Dr. Holmes was very pleasant to work with me regarding my situation. The procedure was not painful nor was the recovery period. It has been 3 months since I had the nodules removed. Dr. Holmes said there would be a lump in the treated area. The lump is going down. I am relieved knowing that that my breast is healing well.
What we offer

Treatments and Procedures Available

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location