Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Breast Cancer Surgeon

Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Breast Cancer Surgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Los Angeles, CA

27 total reviews

Dr. Dennis R. Holmes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dennis Holmes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

D J.
Submitted 05/03/19
Dr. Dennis Holmes MD, is an outstanding Clinician and Board Certified Oncology Breast Surgeon Speacialist. He is very kind, patient, and compassionate as a health care clinician who provides care that incorporates minimally invasive and many innovative breast surgical techniques. His approach to treating breast cancer surgically is primarily aimed not only at simply removing breast cancer cells from the body but he strives to uplift and provide hope to all women undergoing breast cancer surgery as a whole, with a detailed care plan to include rapid recovery time, minimal pain, and minimized scars. He is very attentive to details and excellent at providing smooth continuity of care in a uniquely advanced and profound way. Dr. Holmes you are truly Heaven Sent. May God continue to Bestow His Blessings upon you with the craftsmanship and the ability to touch, heal, and to restore health in the lives of many patients with your expertise and knowledgebase within this challenging field of healthcare at which you are definitely leading the way. Sincerely
Theodora G.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr.Holmes was exceptionally caring, knowledgable, patient, listened and answered all my questions. He put my mind at ease.
HL F.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Holmes and Alba are an amazing team. This was such a difficult time and I felt that they were always accessible. I had the information I needed to prepare for my surgery and my post-op follow up experience was very good. He is a skilled and kind surgeon and she is very patient and compassionate. Thank you.
Paulina P.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Holmes was very professional and sympathetic. He made me feel comfortable and he answered all my questions. I did not feel rushed at all.
Jacqueline G.
Submitted 04/19/18
Dr.Holmes is an amazing surgeon. He explains step by step everything that will be done. He makes sure you fully understand and are fine with the procedure & the recovery process. I had a single mastectomy and thanks to Dr.Holmes everything he explained prepared me for it. His assistant Alba is just as amazing. She also made sure I had everything I needed. Always on top of my pre-op appointments as well as my post op appointments. It's one of the most emotional as well physical thing that I'm going through but with Dr. Holmes & Alba's support my recovery has been better than expected. I HIGHLY recommend Dr.Holmes. I wouldn't have any other surgeon do my mastectomy if I had to go through this for my other breast. Do your research on surgeons but I can honestly say Dr.Holmes is the best.
Michell N.
Submitted 04/05/18
Very efficient service and lovely staff !
Anna K.
Submitted 04/04/18
Dr. Holmes was most thorough in his examination and in reviewing my issues. He made me feel comfortable and explained all my options in a very clear manner and answered all my questions and is very knowledgable in all fields of treatments. I was very impressed with his manner, his knowledge and honesty. When I stepped out of his office I felt like thanking God to have sent me to such an excellent Doctor. Ann K.
T G.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr. Holmes, we can’t that you enough for taking such good care of me. Thank God for Dr’s like you who really care! Good Bless.
G G.
Submitted 04/02/18
“As I sit here safe and warm in the sun of Florida, I am reflecting back on my most recent cancer experience. While I am definitely glad it is now behind me, I am so proud of your accomplishments. I personally know it is not easy and at times uncomfortable to be on the cutting edge in one’s professional work—I have been there. Not all have the skill sets and history of having the confidence of doing work and deeply caring about the full picture of the patient. This is the biggest thank you from my heart. Your help will never be forgotten. Thank you for helping me, educating others and having the courage and strength to do so for others.”
ASHLEY S.
Submitted 03/16/18
very professional
Robyn K.
Submitted 02/08/18
Dr. Holmes is my hero. I researched surgeons and am beyond thrilled to have chosen him. He not only saved my life but he was patient, kind, extremely professional and I would recommend him to any and every one. Thank you Dr. Holmes you are the best!
Isabell P.
Submitted 01/25/18
Dr. Holmes was organized, efficient, responsive, compassionate and highly professional at all times. Right from our first contact, I would rank him as an excellent physician and surgeon. provider from first contact. Highly Recommend!
Bill G.
Submitted 01/10/18
buy windows not apple
Lynnette C.
Submitted 12/22/17
I was amazed how smooth it went. I don't know why I didn't come to see Dr. Holmes earlier! !
Monica S.
Submitted 12/22/17
Excellent, very thoughtful, calm and precise!
Courtney A.
Submitted 12/22/17
Dr. Holmes was incredibly encouraging and able to work on a plan with me for my situation that was prompt and effective. I highly recommend Dr. Holmes and would use his services in the future should there be a need
Rita O.
Submitted 12/21/17
Professional, timely and excellent care.
Jessica S.
Submitted 12/20/17
Dr. Dennis Holmes is a very responsible and friendly doctor who performed a successful surgery for me.
CLAUDIA D.
Submitted 12/06/17
Dr Holmes is exceptional!
Sandra H.
Submitted 10/14/17
Dr Holmes was most thorough in his examination and in reviewing my past medical issues. He made me feel comfortable and explained all my options in a clear manner. I was highly impressed in this, my initial visit.
What we offer

Treatments and Procedures Available

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location