Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Breast Cancer Surgeon

Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Breast Cancer Surgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Los Angeles, CA

59 total reviews

Dr. Dennis R. Holmes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dennis Holmes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yvonne H.
Submitted 11/11/19
The best doctor ever from all points, he is patient, understanding, answers all questions even the questions you don't ask. I really thank God that I have such a wonderful doctor.
Rich K.
Submitted 11/11/19
We referred to Dr. Holmes for a second opinion on my wife's breast cancer diagnosis. He was brilliant and very compassionate. He met us on a Saturday morning because he was so busy and then he went out of his way to help us secure a test that our insurance wouldn't approve and our first Oncologist didn't even tell us about, called the Mamma Print test, a genetic test that analyses whether or not chemo would have any efficacy for my wife's type of Breast Cancer. The test came back negative and ended up keeping my wife from having to go through six months of the worst chemo out there called Adrimiason (otherwise known as the Red Devil). I'm not overstating it when I say, his care was life changing for us.
Malia K.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Holmes is one of the best surgical oncologist I have consulted with. He is on the leading edge of research for finding the best way to treat breast cancer with the least amount of damage. He is very caring and takes the time to listen to you as a patient. He has a rare gift for diagnosing that sets him apart from other doctors in his field.
Hyun L.
Submitted 11/11/19
They are a great team.
Lida M.
Submitted 11/11/19
Very good doctor . The best surgeon. He saved my life .
Clara P.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr Holmes is a caring professional who listens and takes the time to explain treatment. Both he and his staff run an exceptional practice where the patient is the priority. Would highly recommend
Mary Ann B.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr Holmes is top notch! He’s experienced, wise, caring and thorough. He’s busy, but well worth the wait! Highly recommend him.
Magda O.
Submitted 11/11/19
I had the best experience with Dr. Holmes and Elba, whenever I needed an urgent appointment I was able to get the appointment right away and received the best care from Dr. Holmes. Him being very calm helped me to stay calm and not panic and trust him. I am thankful to God for bringing Dr. Holmes into my life for this journey. I would most definitely recommend Dr. Holmes to everyone.
Kelly L.
Submitted 11/11/19
Excellent care - my concerns were taken seriously. I felt heard and well taken care of.
Nellie F.
Submitted 10/31/19
Extremely professional and thorough.
Nicole F.
Submitted 09/24/19
I was very at easy with Dr Homes and his staff when dealing with a potentially scary situation. I’m truly grateful for their care.
Cora L.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr. Dennis Holmes is an exceptionally competent, brilliant, compassionate, caring oncologist/ breast surgeon, who ultimately offers the BEST & most promising outcome that encompasses the entire spectrum of a women’s health physically, mentally and emotionally. (Statistics documented in Japan show highest efficacy rates). Cryoablation: Non - invasive procedure that supersedes [ALL standard protocols by-“NON advanced and NOT so privy breast specialist Dr.s”] Dr. Holmes is a giant step ahead of the rest and offers the best options for women with early stage breast cancer. Cora Levine 2018/2019
D J.
Submitted 05/03/19
Dr. Dennis Holmes MD, is an outstanding Clinician and Board Certified Oncology Breast Surgeon Speacialist. He is very kind, patient, and compassionate as a health care clinician who provides care that incorporates minimally invasive and many innovative breast surgical techniques. His approach to treating breast cancer surgically is primarily aimed not only at simply removing breast cancer cells from the body but he strives to uplift and provide hope to all women undergoing breast cancer surgery as a whole, with a detailed care plan to include rapid recovery time, minimal pain, and minimized scars. He is very attentive to details and excellent at providing smooth continuity of care in a uniquely advanced and profound way. Dr. Holmes you are truly Heaven Sent. May God continue to Bestow His Blessings upon you with the craftsmanship and the ability to touch, heal, and to restore health in the lives of many patients with your expertise and knowledgebase within this challenging field of healthcare at which you are definitely leading the way. Sincerely
Theodora G.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr.Holmes was exceptionally caring, knowledgable, patient, listened and answered all my questions. He put my mind at ease.
HL F.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Holmes and Alba are an amazing team. This was such a difficult time and I felt that they were always accessible. I had the information I needed to prepare for my surgery and my post-op follow up experience was very good. He is a skilled and kind surgeon and she is very patient and compassionate. Thank you.
Paulina P.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Holmes was very professional and sympathetic. He made me feel comfortable and he answered all my questions. I did not feel rushed at all.
Jacqueline G.
Submitted 04/19/18
Dr.Holmes is an amazing surgeon. He explains step by step everything that will be done. He makes sure you fully understand and are fine with the procedure & the recovery process. I had a single mastectomy and thanks to Dr.Holmes everything he explained prepared me for it. His assistant Alba is just as amazing. She also made sure I had everything I needed. Always on top of my pre-op appointments as well as my post op appointments. It's one of the most emotional as well physical thing that I'm going through but with Dr. Holmes & Alba's support my recovery has been better than expected. I HIGHLY recommend Dr.Holmes. I wouldn't have any other surgeon do my mastectomy if I had to go through this for my other breast. Do your research on surgeons but I can honestly say Dr.Holmes is the best.
Michell N.
Submitted 04/05/18
Very efficient service and lovely staff !
Anna K.
Submitted 04/04/18
Dr. Holmes was most thorough in his examination and in reviewing my issues. He made me feel comfortable and explained all my options in a very clear manner and answered all my questions and is very knowledgable in all fields of treatments. I was very impressed with his manner, his knowledge and honesty. When I stepped out of his office I felt like thanking God to have sent me to such an excellent Doctor. Ann K.
T G.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr. Holmes, we can’t that you enough for taking such good care of me. Thank God for Dr’s like you who really care! Good Bless.
What we offer

Treatments and Procedures Available

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location