Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Breast Cancer Surgeon

Dennis R. Holmes, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Breast Cancer Surgeon located in Los Angeles, CA and Glendale, CA

64 total reviews

Dr. Dennis R. Holmes always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dennis Holmes below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica E.
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Holmes and his staff were so kind and helpful. They were all very professional and also made an effort to connect with me on a personal level as well. I am happy to have found a doctor's office I feel safe in.
Supattra B.
Submitted 09/25/21
Excellent
Robin W.
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr. Holmes and his staff are in a class all by themselves. Exceptional in every way. I am so grateful to Yahovah for an amazing doctor and staff. God bless you all!
Terri S.
Submitted 05/28/21
Front desk girls are very helpful very polite very understanding and taking care of the patient. This was my first time visit with Dr Holmes and I found him to be very thorough.
Lorine C.
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Dennis Holmes is an outstanding doctor. He is caring, personable and very easy to talk with. He is extremely knowledgeable and a leader in the field of breast cancer care. After being diagnosed with breast cancer I was told that the standard procedure with my type of cancer was a lumpectomy, radiation and possible chemotherapy with a hormone blocker which to me was devastating. I researched alternatives on my own and when I found Dr. Dennis Homes I was so grateful! He provided a cure for my cancer, cryoablation, that was much more endurable, minimally-invasive and cared about my emotional needs while managing my problem effectively. He gave me hope that I can get through this! His office staff is the best! Allison, who I interacted with a lot for appointments, questions to the doctor and whatever I needed always responded quickly, efficiently and with such kindness. I highly recommend Dr. Holmes and will be forever thankful for him and his staff!
Pamela K.
Submitted 01/14/21
Presented options I was not aware of and gave me hope
Carolyn M.
Submitted 12/26/20
Thorough and focused care
Violeta G.
Submitted 11/21/20
My doctor referred me to doctor Holmes and it was the best thing for me. He is very detailed and explains every question I had, very nice , compassionate and knowledgeable. I know I am in good hands
Joan J.
Submitted 11/04/20
I personally have not had to be treated by Dr. Holmes, but I took my cousin for her treatments/surgery. Dr. Holmes is phenomenal! I have also recommended him to other women who are feeling so blessed to have him on their side during this tough time. Bless Dr. Holmes! Thank you.
Kimberly B.
Submitted 10/15/20
Excellent and he listens well and advices options.
Asya A.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr.Holmes is an amazing caring and knowledgeable person. I trusted him and now I am cancer free. Thank you Doc. God bless you
Debra A.
Submitted 08/15/20
He addressed my concerns professionally and compassionately.
Yvonne B.
Submitted 06/19/20
I cannot say enough good things about the wonderful Dr. Holmes. I was fortunate enough to have perform cryoablation and avoid a lumpectomy. My situation was tricky. Dr. Holmes spend an incredible amount of time with me and truly made me feel as if I was his only patient in the world. His staff (and in particular his assistant Alba) are also very thorough and kind. Dr. Holmes is doing us all a service by making cryoablation a viable alternative to lumpectomy or mastectomy and I am truly grateful for his help to put the breast cancer behind me.
Nereida S.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Holmes is very nice, gentle and thorough. He took his time with me and and provided me with all necessary information in regards to my cancer. Very appreciative of Dr. Holmes.
ANA G.
Submitted 02/20/20
I was diagnosed with breast cancer stage 1,T2 (2.5CM),invasive ductal carcinoma of the lower outer left breast in September 2018. It was the worst news I received and and my life has changed. I saw a oncologist who offered only a standard procedure. I was scheduled for surgery in a hospital in Europe 2 months later. In all this time I have not stopped documenting and looking for other ways to get rid of cancer. God did a miracle and pointed me to Dr. Holmes who, after consulting me, gave good news, I can be a candidate for Cryoablation, and no need to do the standard operation. The procedure of Cryoablation is a simple one, without pain and does not leave traces in the level of the breast. Doctor Holmes is a perfect professional, a very gentle and calm man, which removed all my accumulated stress until I met him. I traveled 10,000 km to reach Dr. Holmes, he made me Cryoablation and I can say that it was the best decision of my life! I knew I was going to the City of Angels but I didn't think I would meet my angel, but a miracle happened: I met my angel DR. DENNIS R. HOLMES Thank You!
Ada F.
Submitted 01/12/20
I had cryoablation done in October to remove two questionable nodules from my left breast. Dr. Holmes was very pleasant to work with me regarding my situation. The procedure was not painful nor was the recovery period. It has been 3 months since I had the nodules removed. Dr. Holmes said there would be a lump in the treated area. The lump is going down. I am relieved knowing that that my breast is healing well.
Barbara H.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr Holmes was very personable and listened to my needs as well as informed me of my options. I will be referring my friends to him.
Heidi C.
Submitted 11/19/19
After a poor experience with another doctor, I was fortunate to find Dr. Holmes and Alba. I was fortunate to have them as part of my BC Care Team. They have made this experience bearable and they took care of me. Alba was patient and sweet. She was communicative and made sure I understood everything before ending our call(s) and/ or leaving after my appointment(s). Dr. Holmes was straightforward while being attentive; his answers were clear and understandable instead of just throwing medical terms (which some doctors have a tendency to). Once I was diagnosed on September 25, 2019, it was a smooth and quick process. Dr. Holmes performed the lumpectomy on October 11, 2019 and my surgery was a success. Would I go through the terrible experience with the first doctor again if I knew I'll connect with Dr. Holmes? Absolutely. Again. And. Again. Dr. Holmes & Alba, thank you from the bottom of my heart. For trusting me to know more about my body, being thorough, and just being awesome!
Vickie M.
Submitted 11/18/19
After finding Dr. Holmes I was most anxious to have the cryoablation procedure done on the three cancerous tumors in my left breast. I had been doing self treatment for over seven years while being monitored by an oncologist who did scans and blood work several times a year. Feeling that I had been led to Dr. Holmes, I contacted him and sent to him seven years of reports and DVDs. After review, he said that he could do the procedure. I was elated because I really felt that this was the right course of action for me. We flew to LA and Dr. Holmes did the procedure on July 17th; I flew home on the 18th, and my recovery went very well. I am still monitored by my local oncologist and will have more scans in January and then needle biopsies next July, as Dr. Holmes recommended. His knowledge, demeanor, and skill were impressive and I felt that I was in very good hands having him perform the cryoablation. I am so glad I found Dr. Holmes.
Joyce L.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Holmes is a rare find. Such a knowledgeable, experienced and skillful practitioner yet he remains kind and accommodating towards his patients. He answered every question I had and put me at ease during cryoablation of a residual tumor. Being the principal investigator of the FROST clinical study made me even more confident in Dr. Holmes' expertise. I am happy and grateful to have found Dr. Holmes, a true authority in breast cryoablation!
What we offer

Treatments and Procedures Available

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location